Department of Physical Geography

  • About the Department
  • Employees
  • Lecturers' schedule
  • Teaching materials
  • News

The Department of Physical Geography was established in 1944. Landscape study school founded by Professors K. I. Herenchuk and H. P. Miller is developing at the Department.

The Department prepares Bachelors, Specialists and Masters in the specialty “Geography”. After the defense of Bachelor’s, Master’s theses the graduates obtain the qualification “Geographer. Lecturer”. Twelve lecturers, seven engineering-technical employees and three postgraduate students work at the Department. Laboratories of Landscape Research, Geoinformation Technologies and Landscape Planning, Roztochchia Landscape-Geophysical and Chornohora Geographic Stationaries function at the Department.


Acting ChairpersonIvan KruhlovActing Chairperson
Associate ProfessorVolodymyr BilanyukAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorMarine ElbakidzeAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorLyudmyla KostivAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorVolodymyr MatviivAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorPavlo ShuberAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorVolodymyr ShushniakAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorAnatoliy SmaliychukAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorYevhen TykhanovychAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorBohdan YaworskyiAssociate Professor
LecturerOlesya BuryanykLecturer
Department SecretaryNatalia MikhalchukDepartment Secretary
Postgraduate StudentBohdan IvanovychPostgraduate Student
Postgraduate StudentYuriy ShandraPostgraduate Student
Postgraduate StudentOlena SydorukPostgraduate Student

Lecturers' schedule

Teaching materials